Home Page

Term Dates and Staff Training

All maintained schools in England are required to be open for 195 days each academic year. Five of these days are allocated for staff training.

 

The term dates are set in conjunction with Carlton Vale Infants School.

Autumn Term 2016                                                                                                       

Training Day

Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2016

Term Starts for Pupils

Monday 5th September 2016

Half Term

Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016

Term Ends

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 22nd December – Wednesday 4th January 2017

Total Days: 75

Spring Term 2017                                                                                                           

Term Starts for Pupils

Thursday 5th January 2017

Half Term

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th  February

Term Ends

Friday 31st March

Spring Holiday

Monday 3rd April – Monday 17th April

Total Days: 57

Summer Term 2017                                                                                                       

Training Day

Tuesday 18th April

Term Starts for Pupils

Wednesday 19th April

Bank Holiday

Monday 1st  May

Half Term

Monday 29th  May – Friday 2nd June

Training Day

Monday 26th June

Term Ends for pupils

Thursday 20th July

Training Days

Friday 21st July

Total Days: 63

Total Days Academic Year: 195